ABOUT BHTC

TUTORING

pexels-photo-240060

I have a PhD and a PGCE, along with 10 years of experience teaching in the Primary, Secondary, Further Education and Higher Education (university) sectors, and I have tutored both adults and children aged 4+.
I’m also an educational progress coach so if you require coaching, I could also provide that within your tutoring sessions or as a seperate service.
I am DBS-checked and have referees that you are welcome to ask for.
pexels-photo-40120
My teaching style is to ask students questions to see if they know the answers. I then give them strategies to try to work out the answers and guide them to think for themselves to become independent learners.
With the introduction of the the new GCSE, being able to think for yourself and develop critical thinking skills early is a real advantage.
I’m friendly, approachable, and always willing to answer any questions you might have.

PERSONAL ORGANISATION & COACHING

pexels-photo-395833

I have always had a passion for helping others and since starting on my journey over ten years ago of learning about lifestyle design.
I have lived in 5 different countries, gained a PhD, qualified as a teacher, started my own business, and bought my own home. I have a wealth of knowledge on lifestyle design, home organisation, personality indicator tests, and I specialise in both decluttering and wellbeing coaching.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I work with clients both in person and via Skype for tutoring and coaching, but only face-to-face for personal organisation.
My hours are quite flexible – I am available most weekday evenings. Contact me for my current availability for next week!
Please get in touch if you have any questions!

 

Advertisements